Testimonials 2017-02-14T02:07:48+00:00
Space Clearing Eliminates “Footsteps!”
Thank you for this summary. I haven’t felt anything but positive vibes after the clearing and that’s a good thing. My mom takes care of my children at home during the day and she said she used to feel someone following her around and used to hear steps. She says she hasn’t felt that this week so that’s good.
T. Soto, March 23, 2016, CA
EF&H Clears Blockages to Selling a House
Dear Peg,
My husband and I used everything in the book, astrological timing, meditation, intentions, vision board, clearing, feng shui, you name it. I’m an expert in the field, I should know.
All seemed to move us closer to the right opportunity to sell his financially underwater home. We had a great realtor, a solid buyer, a good attorney but the bank wouldn’t budge. Within 48 hours of the EF & H session you did with him, on his issues around ownership of the house he built we received word that the bank was willing to do the deal.
When we got word, I got a clear message. to ask my husband, what ONE thing did you do – that changed all this? And then I saw his worksheet he had created for working with you on his desk! All the other parts were already in place – to move forward quickly! It’s not done yet – but I have a feeling everything is going to move so quickly – we won’t have time to write this later! Thank you! We are so excited. I’m so grateful for your work in the Emotion Freedom and Healing technique.
Do you know how sometimes things just seem to happen at the right time? Such as people coming into your life at that right moment and it feels all the stars are aligned? This is exactly how I feel about working with Peg! One day, several years ago, I just happened to be standing in an office and saw her brochure. That same day several hours later I called her to make an appointment having very little knowledge of Feng Shui. I was looking for guidance to help with bringing more warmth and positive energy into my home. Additionally, I desperately wanted to start a family and strengthen my marriage. Peg is absolutely amazing and I truly feel blessed to have worked with her on these things. She is wonderful at helping to explain and work with someone who is open about the concepts of Feng Shui but might not understand or have used the principals before. Now several years later I am happy to say that I feel such a huge shift in our home. It’s more open, warm and has made my marriage stronger. I am also a mom to a 7 month old now that is the absolute love of my life! Thank you so much Peg for opening my eyes to a whole other world.
Tara B. Windham, NH 2/11/15
This time – using Peg – I hired her to work with both me and my assistant – each of us on our own specific issues. I didn’t have time to write out what my needs were this time – but Peg identified the precise issue – that I had been meditating on – and articulated it beautifully. So we have the benefit of this fabulous Emotional Freedom and Healing work – and the marvelous work of Peg herself, and her contribution to the actual tool! What a gift! Thank you. Looking forward to writing another amazing experience.
Maureen J St Germain, 12/18/14, Transformational Enterprises, Inc.
Significant Improvements with Relationships and Better Use of Money
“Since your consultation, things have been going well. Relationships in the house have improved significantly. Money is being better utilized-getting good value for things we’ve purchased and buying things we’ve needed but avoided. I’ve been very careful to only buy things that I really like and am working on leaving the bargain mentality behind. I’ve joined 2 groups of like-minded people and am feeling more connected to people outside the family. Feeling very grateful! I am still working on some of your suggestions. I have enjoyed many of the Feng Shui webinars. They’ve been helpful to maintain intention. I have been shifting my attention towards creativity. I intend to turn a “soon to be” spare room into a studio to paint furniture. Thanks for all your writings. I always read them and enjoy them!”
DW, Haverhill, MA, March 2013
Healing Through Feng Shui
Dearest Peg,

Today was the “5 year anniversary” of a really big health challenge in my life. Any one of us may face one of those life changing health challenges at some point. Mine came unexpectedly in the form of a severe accident. Some major health challenges are definitely bigger and more complicated than others…

I sought out an alternate path to healing and growth after several years of debilitating pain, physical incapacity and life changing medical complications. Even with the best efforts of some of the most remarkable medical providers in the country and world, standard Western medicine was simply not helping me. Rather than continue through life on a complicated treatment plan of high doses of chronic pain medication, painful spinal injections, limited mobility and a severely restricted life style, I searched for a new approach and chose an alternate path to healing and growth.

Looking back, I had no idea that opening up my view to considering an alternate path was not really that hard after all … I discovered that if you are willing to look, you will find it.

I considered the benefits of Feng Shui as a form of alternative healing and began making inquiries.

Blessedly, Peg Donahue was warmly recommended to me and together, we began finding the second path of a life changing journey. With Peg as the scout, navigator, explorer and even rest stop coordinator at times, I have embarked on a remarkable two year sojourn of healing.

With Peg’s knowledge and wisdom of Feng Shui and I Ching, I have found the inner resilience to follow this new second path and continue on it as I find new opportunities, new outlooks and new blessings in my life and the life of those I love. I have integrated new health treatment options and new ways of reframing how I view the world.

As Peg and I collaborated on how Feng Shui would enhance my health and the health of my family, I began to immediately see major improvements in our lives and noticed new blessings literally flowing towards my family and me.

Many of my previous health challenges have moved into the rear view mirror of life and as I round the next bend in my life path, I look forward to their disappearing from view completely. There are so many possibilities and opportunities in life that if you are willing to consider working with Peg Donahue, your life will be so much more joyful and you and your loved ones will be blessed with abundant good fortune.

In our home, our living room represents helpful people and spiritual blessings. Today at the time of my five year anniversary health challenge, I rang a lovely Tibetan wind chime to thank and give blessings for all the helpful people in my life. A very special prayer was said for Peg Donahue and for her gifts of Feng Shui and I Ching. I hope the wind carried the spirit of deep gratitude for a person who has helped me have a second chance at life…

eBlessings, Peg!

A Grateful Client, MA, 11/18/14
Feng Shui for the Bedroom
Hi Peg! Here’s an update … I am unplugging the portable phone each night. Have yet to buy a regular landline, keep forgetting. The lack of ‘static’ is definitely noticeable when I unplug the portable. I am sleeping better now. Thanks for that important piece of info! I did the Three Secrets cure at a timely moment. I also moved my bed and like it SO much better. Continuing to work on things, just wanted to drop in with an update. Thanks again for all your help and take care!!
Carol C., FL, 11/16/14
Successful Release of Defensive Reactions
Dear Peg,

I have a lovely report to give you. One of the areas that we worked on was the fact that I was finding myself being a little defensive/reactive to someone giving me wrong directions while I was driving. This is a pattern that I encountered quite a bit in Europe, with an unwelcome backseat driver. If you remember …I felt that I was attracting this.

Yesterday while we were on our way home, driving, I moved into the lane that I thought I should be in, and my husband (and welcome navigator) said “no you need to move one over.” I didn’t move over and I said “I’m okay.” Again, “you need to move over one more lane” and he spoke in a more excited way. Again I said, “I’m okay.” Then he became forceful with his instruction and I said “I’m going to stay in this lane,” (I knew I was right) and “I don’t care.” My voice and tone was lighthearted comfortable and at peace. In a few more seconds, he could see that he was wrong. And he apologized. I will tell you I was so at peace about it that I didn’t even need him to do that.

This is a humongous change from my “Before.” I’m so grateful for the EF&H work, and your brilliance in helping me bring out the very best in me. I love EFT/EF&H and I often use it on myself. But I always call you for the really big stuff. Thank you, thank you, thank you.

Maureen J St Germain, 11/4/14, Transformational Enterprises, Inc.
Design Suggestions Brought Personal Pleasure and Resale Results
Peg’s home consultation was a pleasant, welcoming experience. She created a comfortable atmosphere while offering insightful suggestions that made our home feel like home. Implementing her tips, our rooms felt warmer and energized. Peg’s ideas for the outdoors, while easy to do, brought new life and welcomed us home as well as be much more inviting to our guests. Peg provided easy to understand and easily to do ideas that we could implement gradually. While we personally thoroughly enjoyed the changes that made our home feel the best it had in all the years we lived there, we have no doubt that when it was time to sell, these changes were instrumental in our home selling quickly and smoothly. I again contacted Peg when we were getting ready to build our next home. Her comments on things to look for in each area/room are key as we review floor plans and make tweaks. I highly recommend a consultation with Peg!
Trudie Y., ME, July 31, 2014
Amazing experience
Moving into a new (to us) home and took opportunity to have Peg come and cleanse the house of the previous occupants as well as help us determine furniture placement, color, etc. inside and out. Work has begun — will be sharing our before and after photos. The initial improvements are working wonderfully. Our new place already feels like home and we see ourselves putting down deep roots; much due to Peg getting us on a serene path from Day 1. Highly recommend her service!!
Martin K., NH, August 3, 2014
Very Supportive and Positive
I have worked with Peg on two occasions (for two different homes). She was well prepared, did lots of advance research, and made sensible recommendations for our family. She was so helpful the first time that I called her again when we bought a new home. She is positive and conveys a sincere interest in helping others. I recommend her services to you.
Cindy C., MA, July 17, 2014
Significant Improvements with Relationships and Better Use of Money
“Since your consultation, things have been going well. Relationships in the house have improved significantly. Money is being better utilized-getting good value for things we’ve purchased and buying things we’ve needed but avoided. I’ve been very careful to only buy things that I really like and am working on leaving the bargain mentality behind. I’ve joined 2 groups of like-minded people and am feeling more connected to people outside the family. Feeling very grateful! I am still working on some of your suggestions. I have enjoyed many of the Feng Shui webinars. They’ve been helpful to maintain intention. I have been shifting my attention towards creativity. I intend to turn a “soon to be” spare room into a studio to paint furniture. Thanks for all your writings. I always read them and enjoy them!”
DW, Haverhill, MA, March 2013
Eight Keys is a Transformative Program
The Eight Keys to the Ultimately Prosperous Business course is an invaluable resource that is transformative for individuals operating in both the business and personal worlds. The central theme that runs throughout the course shows how our personal lives, thoughts, and actions have a positive or negative affect on our business or work. The presenters do a marvelous job of integrating a robust collection of class material, including principles, exercises, and professional experience. The course offers over 50 practical, purposeful, and easy to use tools. I consider the Eight Keys to be a life changer in the way I think about money, wealth, abundance, and prosperity for our small business and in our personal lives. Without hesitation I highly recommend the Eight Keys course to anyone looking to have a more prosperous and joyful life.
Son’s Health Issues showed improvement after shifting his bed:
“I can highly recommend Peg’s work. She figured out that my son’s health issues are also relate to an allergy and with the right sleeping direction, some room adjustments he is now so much better. The 9-star Astrology she did for us was great to understand our situation and how to make the best choice at certain times of our lives !! THANKS”
N. A. L., Andover, MA, via Facebook, February 2013
A Client shared this experience after the EF&H Paper Piles & Clutter Release:
“Just wanted to share an experience I had yesterday. I had an “aha” moment in the middle of the day to make a list of what I needed to clutter clear, room by room. When I got to my downstairs office (which is the worst & which I want to convert to a guest bedroom), I looked at it with “new eyes” for the first time. I didn’t have that visceral, gut-clenching reaction that I usually do when walking into that room! And I was able to break it down into segments (eg. I’ll just clear the bookshelf one day, just the CDs/DVDs another day, just the desk another, etc) and when I did this, I felt so much better. It didn’t feel overwhelming anymore – it felt completely achievable, almost as if my fear of starting had been blocking my real vision of seeing it for the way it was. I also feel so much “lighter” and that I am able to throw out all the accumulated papers/files (that I haven’t looked at in the past 3 years) much more easily. It doesn’t seem like the monster I’d envisioned! So thank you, thank you, thank you!!!”
R.A., November 2, 2012
Help Bringing Family Into Alignment:
“Peg Donahue is a remarkable and knowledgeable woman. She began teaching me things long before I started my work with her. Her work is conscientious and thorough. She has helped bring our whole family, our home, and our lives into alignment through conscious placement, choices, and words. Every time we begin to make the changes that she has suggested, things begin to shift. Emails begin pouring in and the phone starts ringing. The energy of our work, our communication, and relationships has more ease, refinement, and clarity. I highly recommend Peg. Her brilliance and insight is invaluable.”
Amy Spencer, Feb, 2012
Success Selling a House:
“After 4 Years on the Market After I did the cure you provided me we received an offer on the house (our first in 4 years). To make a long story short, after three months of contract extensions the deal fell through. We were stunned and shaken. For me, the contract falling through was the straw that broke the camel’s back (almost). To say the least, I was in a very bad place – but, I started thinking about you, your advice and your focus on “intent”. So, I got my act together, worked on my intentions and waited with every expectation that a solution would come along. And… the following week a realtor showed the house to a couple, who made an offer within minutes of walking in the front door. Their offer was more than the first contract, and they wanted a quick close. I’m not sure why they ever looked at the house, since it did not meet any of their criteria, but we’ve closed, they’ve moved in and LOVE the house. And… two days after we signed the contract we had two different couples wanting to put in back-up offers, AND the next week a couple who had looked at it two years ago walked into the real estate office and said they were ready to buy the house. Since then other things seem to be falling back into place. I guess what I’m trying to let you know is just how much of an impact you’ve had on my life. I can’t thank you enough for sharing your gifts and knowledge with me, and the rest of the world. I will be forever grateful.”
JB, Hilton Head, SC, January 2012
A Life Changing Experience …Including Marriage
“I first contacted Peg to do a Feng Shui Consultation. I was looking to enhance my love life as well as my financial situation. After an initial consultation we did some Feng Shui remedies and slowly but surely I began to feel the difference. I started getting more dates and my work situation improved. I also took advantage of the Change Your Life in 30 Days class, which certainly helped me change my outlook in life as well as to take control of my future. The class was very helpful especially in helping me stay positive and attract all the things I wanted! I wrote down all my intentions and how happy I would be when those things happened. Soon, I began dating an ex-boyfriend which was quite the surprise to me, and on Christmas day he proposed. Now we are planning a summer wedding and I am very happy with the results!”
A.L., Methuen, MA
Life Changes, Soul Shifts, and Home for Sale
“I’ve been working with Peg Donahue for only 2 months and she effected many changes in my life to include that of the “feel” of my home not to mention my “soul”! Peg came into my life when I wanted to have my house sold.

A few Feng Shui remedies were put into place along with rituals conducive to home vibrations to match a buyer and add liveliness to a house she found (to my surprise) to be too quiet. The results consisted on manifesting a fabulous Feng Shui helper in the area of “helpful people” who did a wonderful job in putting all remedies in place even though he was not a believer, and frankly, it didn’t matter, what mattered was that he wanted to wholeheartedly help and that he did. A new realtor also manifested, one who truly fell in love with the house and now is bringing traffic in, and the spirit of the house is now one of vibrancy, warmth, and social atmosphere.

Peg taught me many fantastic things. I felt like a kid in a candy store, what a joy it was working with her, but most importantly, she showed tremendous patience and care as she walked me down the path of meditation, writing intentions, visualization, and vibrational alignment with my higher self, God, or Universe. This is where she touched my “soul”. I have so loved working with Peg that I continued with short private consults which by the way, I highly recommend as follow ups once you’ve had the opportunity of working with her. Thank you Peg for all you’ve done and continue to do! You truly are a gift to the world.”

A.R., Ormond Beach, FL
Feng Shui Changes are Deep and Profound
“I was reflecting on the Feng Shui changes that I have accomplished and their impact. It occurred to me that Feng Shui is more than changing the furniture configurations and adding colors and clearing the clutter etc…it is a profound and deep energy shift that permeates every facet of your life. It is like a ripple in one’s energy field and it just continues to expand outward beyond our body and the walls of one’s home. It is holographic. And once set in motion it flows and flows and flows – an energy unto itself. So powerful!”
J.S., Santa Fe, NM
Use Feng Shui to Transform Your Home and Your Life
“Peg (Feng Shui Connections) has helped me in ways that I almost find hard to put into words! She is one of the most wonderful people and warm souls I have ever met. Her knowledge and understanding of Feng Shui is amazing. I had Peg come to my home to help with energy and different areas of my life. I had always felt some sort of stale energy in this space and I was looking for help to move it or achieve a better sense of home. Peg’s suggestions and guidance to do this have literally transformed not only myself but how my husband and I feel in our home now. It’s been several months and I am still fine tuning different areas and it continues to amaze me at how these small steps have achieved such a massive change in us and our home. I would highly recommend working with Peg for home and/or business. You will be so happy you did.“
TB, Windham, NH, March 2013
Opportunities Flow After Space Clearing
“I am so extremely grateful to you for coming to my home and doing a space clearing! I have been experiencing some awesome changes!”

As you know, I was unemployed for 2 years and I have only been able to secure a part-time position. Recently, I finished my home health aide training and I already have a new client! I plan to keep my part-time job until I can acquire enough clients to give me a full-time salary.

The extra money is a huge help right now! In addition, I was approved by Community Action in my town to receive a new furnace. My current furnace is 30-years old and on it’s last legs! The furnace was installed only a week after you did the clearing! I have also been leasing a car and this month my lease expired. I didn’t know how I was going to get another car because, while I was unemployed, I had trouble paying my mortgage and my spotless credit rating was “tainted”. I had no resources to purchase even a used car. It turns out, my credit rating has already gone up because I’ve been paying my mortgage consistently for five months and I was able to get another lease for less money!

I was also given an opportunity to go to Martha’s Vineyard for the weekend at the beginning of the month, and now I’ve been invited to a friend’s condo on Old Orchard Beach this coming weekend! Because I haven’t had a vacation in five years (and have none planned in the near future), these weekend trips are a real blessing!

The opportunities are flowing and I have no doubt they are a result of the space clearing in my home! Thank you again!

D.R., Haverhill, MA, August 2012
Life Shifts and Business Expansion
“Thank you so much for all of your wonderful suggestions for our home! Each and every time we work on the details and implement the tiniest changes, our lives shift. Our relationships and businesses expand as we make space in our environment. It is a truly amazing process!”
Amy Spencer, December 17, 2011
A House Comes Alive
“I wanted to share an update from your visit this past spring. Bob and I have begun painting some walls and truly feel the energy come alive. We’ve painted a version of cocoa brown on the fireplace wall and painting other walls a coffee (with cream). We’ve also painted the dining area wall the green. The area is feeling so much warmer and inviting. Bob says it’s the best it’s been in the 16+ years here.

We’re very enthused and ready to continue bringing the paint cans out. Browsing colors for the bedroom as we continue the main area. Many thanks for all your recommendations. We continue to implement at a gradual pace and have loved the look and feel of everything.”

Trudie Young, October 25, 2011
Feng Shui Classes Recommended
“Thank You, for offering Feng Shui classes and for sharing with us your knowledge. This was my first class and I have learned so much more (in one hour) with you and your students then on my own reading books only. I will continue taking your classes and will recommend them to others. Thank You.”
L. P., Los Angeles
Profound Changes on Many Levels Along with Tangible Results
“We phoned Peg for a consultation after a difficult period with a rental property that was remaining vacant despite a great location, fair price, etc. and no previous experience with vacancy. As a couple we were also struggling to set a course with our individual and shared goals around living space, lifestyle, work and money. My husband was a great supporter of my interest in Feng Shui but for himself … different story. He did agree to meet with Peg however and we both agree, several weeks later, that it has had a profound effect on many levels for our thinking and has yielded tangible results as well.

Within 48 hours of Peg’s visit, our rental was under contract with great tenants who have an excellent financial picture and plan to stay for a minimum of 2 years. We took her advice on some immediate physical changes with the property and also set intentions as well for what we desired for ourselves within our own individual and shared experiences around work, lifestyle and finances.

My husband has, in a bear market, actually made money (!) and reports less fatigue and confusion at work following Peg’s simple suggestions with how to organize his work space and even what to wear! We did a major ‘clean out’ of any and all items at home not currently desired or being used and with each clearing, we set the stage for inviting in more of what we want. Overall, the transformation has been at times subtle but powerful and at other times, downright jaw-dropping. Recently, I asked my husband if our consultation with Peg is impacting his daily practices and he gave specific examples of how he is more open, clear and able to be in partnership more effectively when in the past, he was full of fear and hesitant. It is of course difficult to ‘track’ where and how Feng Shui influences and effects these changes, but for us, the combination of all it has to offer was the perfect fit though we feel first and foremost that Peg’s gentle style and diplomacy really was key.”

Deb & Jim Cumberland, Foreside, ME
Business Goals “Effortlessly” Achieved
“About 18 months ago, Peg Donahue did a consultation of my home office and made a number of useful suggestions for improving the flow of the room. She also suggested that I make a list of three business goals, as I was interested in increasing my revenue. I created a short list of three specific goals, placed it in the prosperity corner of my office and eventually forgot all about it. I also made several small adjustments to various parts of my office, based on her recommendations.

Over a year later I was rearranging my office when I came upon my list of intentions. All three of my business goals—which had seemed so out of my reach at the time I wrote them— had already occurred, without almost any effort on my part. This is just one example of how I’ve used the power of feng shui to achieve a desired objective without having to chase after it.

Peg’s style is warm, calm and grounded. She has a thorough understanding of feng shui principles, but easily explains them in laymen’s terms. Time spent with Peg will be an investment that will repay you many times over.”

G.W., North Andover, MA
Chaos Turns to Order and Rooms are More Appealing
“A little over a year ago my listing client and friend informed me that she had contacted a Feng Shui consultant to help her stage her home. She claimed that her mother had used a Feng Shui consultant and it sold very quickly. I asked, if I could attend the session. I was extremely pleased to meet you. My client took your suggestions to heart and made the necessary changes. The home sold in a short period of time with a full price offer. After meeting her and observing how well the suggestions worked out, I asked her to come to my home to help me put order to the chaos. Her suggestions have been taken. Aesthetically the room arrangements make everything more appealing. My life has been enriched by adding Peg to my life professionally and personally.”
J.B., Concord, NH
Positive, Enlightening and Supportive Experience
“When we invited Feng Shui Connections to our home, we were not sure what to expect. We were delighted to meet Peg and have her view our environment. Her comments and observations were positive and enlightening. She was very supportive and helped us to realize that even small changes could help us to bring harmony and joy to our surroundings. We have made a number of changes, some large and some small, since her visit. Her advice and knowledge have helped us to really look at our surroundings and create a place we truly love and are happy in. We highly recommend Peg Donahue and Feng Shui Connections to anyone, or any business looking to improve the energy and organization of their home or work environment.”
J. & D. W., Salem, NH